Posts tagged Farm Service Agency

USDA designates 13 N.C. counties as primary natural disaster areas

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated 13 counties in North Carolina as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by excessive rain and flooding that began May 1 and continues. Those counties are: Avery Brunswick Buncombe Cleveland Columbus Durham Henderson Madison Orange Rutherford Transylvania Watauga Wilson Farmers and ranchers in the […]